June 28, 2008

Greyhound, USA

Posted in Public Transport of the USA at 1:27 am by Kendal

Greyhound, USA

With over 2300 stops and serving most parts of America (except for the very rural spaces), it has been an American Icon for almost 100 years.  When I often traveled about the USA, I usually did it from a Greyhound.  I found the service timely, cheap, air-conditioned and the buses has large windows so you can take in the landscape as you travel. As with all things, I have heard horror stories with greyhound and had my few odd experiences but nothing daunting that would stop me from using the grey hound again.  

This is one of the best ways to get around America when you are not on the Amtrak line.  So hats off to greyhound for full filling the void of public transport where there would not be any without them.  

They deserved a place on this blog due to there long history in service and transporting people about to different parts of America. For those that are not familiar with a good way to get to another destination cheaply; I provide a link to the website

 

http://www.greyhound.com

 

 

3 Comments »

  1. […] Greyhound, USA By Kendal Greyhound, USA. With over 2300 stops and serving most parts of America (except for the very rural spaces), it has been an American Icon for almost 100 years. When I often traveled about the USA, I usually did it from a Greyhound. … America’s Castles – https://kendalnite.wordpress.com […]

  2. Denise said,

    Not impress Greyhound customer, for one thing it took me 12 hours from Buffalo, NY to Toronto Ontario and normally it’s a 3 hour trip. There is only one bus so if its full too bad for you and you just have to wait for the next one and then the people that work there know you’ve being waiting for a bus three hours by then,I asked where the line up, so I can wait and be sure to get on the next bus, their response was I will tell you where to stand if and when I know and if I feel like telling you, well I lost it, and in their soft and smooth voice they say to me Greyhound has the right to refuse anyone getting on their busses and, then they call Toronto bus is here, a whole bunch of people jump in and then the bus is full again too bad so sad,10 hours has passed and one of the representatives comes to me and asked me if I was still upset, I bit my tongue and walked away, wait for the other bus they say. In Canada if the bus is full there is another one called in within 5 minutes. I would be ashamed to represent the Greyhound in Buffalo. I will tell everyone to think twice to step in to the Greyhound Buffalo. The worst customer service I had ever experience.

  3. Kendal said,

    Denise,

    I am glad you brought this to light. The only hope that I have at this point is someone will read your comment and improve the customer service there and it should be done quickly!


Leave a Reply

